Skip to content

Women in Preservation 2013 Breakfast

By Eleanor Mahoney October 31, 2013

Women in Preservation (WIP) is a formal gathering of women organized by an ad hoc group gathered occasionally for the sole purpose of producing the Women in Preservation Luncheon. WIP first met in 1984 and has since lunched in 1985, 1986, 1987, 1991, 1992, 1993, 1994, 1998, and 2001. Tradition was broken in 2002 by having a WIP Breakfast with guest speaker Senator Hillary Rodham Clinton.

After a too-long hiatus, a WIP Breakfast was held in 2010 featuring Stephanie Meeks, the first woman president of the National Trust for Historic Preservation, and Stephanie Toothman, Ph.D., associate director for cultural resources, National Park Service.

For more information on WIP, to be added to the email list, or to become a sponsor (contributions help defray the cost of the event and provide scholarships for attendance and sponsor special guests), please contact: Jere Gibber, National Preservation Institute / 703.765.0100 /

Information on the upcoming 2013 Breakfast:

Tuesday, November 19, 2013

8:00 a.m. earliest entry into building

8:00 – 8:30 a.m. networking

8:30 – 10:00 a.m. breakfast and program

Location: U.S. Capitol Visitor Center, Room SVC 210-212

Metro stations: Capitol South / Federal Center, SW / Union Station


Senator Kirsten E. Gillibrand (invited)

Co-Sponsor Historic Preservation Fund Dear Colleague Letter

Keynote Speaker: Rachel Jacobson

Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for Fish and Wildlife and Parks, U.S. Department of the Interior

Registration form at

Deadline for registering: Tuesday, November 12

Bring a WIP friend!! All welcome. Seating is limited to 120!

Breakfast and Directory, $25

WIP Directory only, $4

Scholarships to attend will be available

Event Sponsorship, $100

For more information:

Jere Gibber, National Preservation Institute • 703.765.0100 • •

Conference Committee: Meagan Baco • Eden Burgess • Anna Franz • Jere Gibber • Elizabeth Hebron • Elizabeth F. “Penny” Jones • Nellie Longsworth • Eileen McGuckian • Kelly Merrifield • Rebecca Miller • Susan West Montgomery • Terry Morton • Loretta Neumann • Gail Rothrock • Kathleen Schamel • Carol Shull • Rhonda Sincavage • Charlene Dwin Vaughn • Nancy Witherell

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Comment Feed

No Responses (yet)

Some HTML is OK

or, reply to this post via trackback.

Anti-Spam Quiz: